The Music Within

The Music Within

Listen to the words I sing.

Listen to the profound beat.

The tenor, the bass,

The soprano, the alto.


The flats, the sharps,

The accidentals, the naturals.


Listen to the words I sing.

Listen to the harmony.

The bass clef, the treble clef,

The baritone clef, the mezzo-soprano clef.


Listen to the instruments.

Drums, bass, violin, viola, cello,

Trumpet, flute, clarinet, piano.


Saxophone, xylophone, timpani, cymbal,

Electric guitar, acoustic guitar, banjo, maracas.


Listen to everything.

Leave a comment

I’m Nadia

Welcome to my blog! Here, you can find all of my poetry, prose, photography, and more. Enjoy your reading, and let your imagination run free! New pieces release at 8:30 PM EST.

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started