Mother Bird

Mother Bird


Like a mother bird, you cared for me.
You believed in me when no one else did.
You taught me to fly and spread my wings high above the clouds.

Like a mother bird, you protected me from the dangers of this world,
While letting me be free to explore.
There was always time for adventure.

You taught me the true meaning of love;

Love doesn’t fall from trees as baby birds do.
Love falls from the softest of lips and the kindest of hearts.


Mother Bird, I am so thankful for you!
Thank you for being magnificent in love.

Leave a comment

I’m Nadia

Welcome to my blog! Here, you can find all of my poetry, prose, photography, and more. Enjoy your reading, and let your imagination run free! New pieces release at 8:30 PM EST.

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started